Contact us:FLABEG FE GMBH
+49-9973-8052-0
solarmirrors(at)flabeg-fe.com

ULTIMATE TROUGH™

20 Percent More Cost Effective: Our New Ultimate Trough

The Ultimate Trough™ is our latest development in solar collectors. It will be about 20 percent more cost effective relative to our current standard parabolic trough, the Eurotrough, by lowering specific cost (€/m²) and improving performance.

The Ultimate Trough™ will be optimized for large solar fields in the range of 500,000 to 2,500,000 m² of aperture area.

A larger diameter of the heat collection elements, supported by improved selective coatings with lower emissivity, allows a solar field design with lower specific parasitic consumption and less piping in the solar field.

Also, the number of units to be assembled, checked, mounted, aligned and commissioned will be reduced by larger solar collector elements. The number of drives, sensors and controls is reduced by more than 50 percent. Additional cost savings will result due to its better optical efficiency.

Optical Performance

Photogrammetry and deflectrometry methods confirm the increase of the Ultimate Trough™ collector efficiency. The measurement results of the mirrors and the collector structure show an overall average focus deviation (FDx) of 7.8 mm. In consideration of the aperture width of 7.5 m and the corresponding higher focal length this value surpasses the design criterion for the optical performance and validates an optical efficiency of more than 82 % of the Ultimate Trough™.

Euro Trough - Ultimate Trough™

  Unit Eurotrough Ultimate Trough™ UT / ET
SF area 1,239,305 1,139,373 91.9%
No. of loops loops 379 166 43.8%
Gross Electric Output MWh/a 484,268 484,480 100.0%
Efficiency (net)   14.3% 15.5% 108.5%
SCE # 18,192 6,640 36.5%
Mirrors # 509,376 318,720 62.6%
Heat Collection Elements # 54,576 33,200 60.8%
Drives / Sensors / Controls # 1,516 664 43.8%
Pylon foundations # 19,708 7,304 37.1%
Swivel joints # 3,032 1,328 43.8%

Kontaktieren Sie uns:FLABEG FE GMBH
+49-9973-8052-0
solarmirrors(at)flabeg-fe.com

ULTIMATE TROUGH™

20 Prozent kosteneffizienter: Unser neuer Ultimate Trough

Der Ultimate Trough™ ist unsere neueste Entwicklung im Bereich der Solarkollektoren. Er wird, im Vergleich zu unserem momentanen Standard-Parabolrinnenkollektor, dem Eurotrough, um 20 Prozent kosteneffizienter sein – durch Senkung der spezifischen Kosten (€/m²) und Steigerung der Leistung.

Der Ultimate Trough™ ist für große Solarfelder mit einer Aperturfläche von 50.000 bis 2.500.000 m² optimiert. Ein größerer Durchmesser des Absorberrohrs, mit optimierter Beschichtung und damit verbesserten optischen und thermischen Eigenschaften, ermöglicht ein Solarfelddesign mit geringerem spezifischem Eigenenergieverbrauch und weniger Verrohrung im Solarfeld.

Auch die Anzahl der Einheiten, die aufgestellt, geprüft, montiert, ausgerichtet und in Betrieb genommen werden müssen, wird sich durch die größeren Solarkollektorelemente verringern. Die Anzahl der Antriebe, Sensoren und Steuerungen wird um mehr als 50 Prozent reduziert. Zusätzliche Kostenersparnisse ergeben sich aufgrund des besseren optischen Wirkungsgrades.

Optische Leistung

Fotogrammetrische und deflektometrische Methoden bestätigen die Leistungssteigerung des Ultimate Trough™ Kollektors. Die Messergebnisse der Spiegel und der Kollektorstruktur zeigen eine durchschnittliche Fokusabweichung (FDx) von 7,8 mm. In Anbetracht der Aperturweite von 7,5 m und der daraus resultierenden höheren Fokallänge übertrifft dieser Wert das Auslegungskriterium für optische Eigenschaften und bestätigt für den Ultimate Trough™ einen optischen Wirkungsgrad von mehr als 82 %.

Euro Trough - Ultimate Trough™

  Unit Eurotrough Ultimate Trough™ UT / ET
SF area 1.239.305 1.139.373 91,9%
No. of loops loops 379 166 43,8%
Gross Electric Output MWh/a 484.268 484.480 100,0%
Efficiency (net)   14,3% 15,5% 108,5%
SCE # 18.192 6.640 36,5%
Mirrors # 509.376 318.720 62,6%
Heat Collection Elements # 54.576 33.200 60,8%
Drives / Sensors / Controls # 1.516 664 43,8%
Pylon foundations # 19.708 7.304 37,1%
Swivel joints # 3.032 1.328 43,8%